Crotch-Grabbing Banned | Sox Players Now Unsure What to Do With Their Hands

Fairfax, VA—In effort to sanitize the fans’ experience at the ballpark, Gray Sox management has banned crotch-grabbing. The act has become as synonymous with baseball as hot dogs and the seventh-inning stretch, but Sox president Hiram “Happy” Maloney believes that this is one habit players will have live without. “It’s become a little excessive, in my opinion,” said Maloney on Sunday morning when pressed by reporters as he left church with his wife Sissy. “I played ball for 25 years and never once found the need to yank and toil with my nethers. I had more important things to do on the ball field, like win baseball games. I’m suggesting the Sox do the same. I don’t care what these boys do with their free hands when they’re not playing baseball. But when they put on the gray and black, they need to understand that grabbing is prohibited. If I were still playing, I wouldn’t do anything that would embarrass my sweet Sissy.”

An Itch That Can’t Be Scratched

Many believe the crotch-grabbing ban was brought on by the excessive attention former Sox outfielder Momo Pepe paid to the front of his pants last season. During one game in late June, a catchable ball dropped in front of the outfielder because he was obviously toying with his pants. Video later showed that Pepe did, in fact, get his right pinkie lodged in his zipper and couldn’t get it out in time to make the catch. “That’s all water under the bridge, and I think it’s all a little overblown,” said Sox catcher and team spokesperson Jimmy “Dinks” Knowlan. “I’ve talked to many of my teammates, and they’re confused. Frankly, they’re not sure what they’re going to do with their hands this season. Just what the hell are they supposed to do when they have to make adjustments? It’s like having an itch you can’t scratch. It’s frustrating, I’ll tell you that.” 

Crotch Grab? Expect a Fine

Maloney noted that all Sox players will be fined $5,000 for each “grabbing” infraction. He did not say what the penalty would be for repeat offenders and only noted that players need to exhibit “a little self control.”

 

(Story by Monty Huekle, a reporter for BBN. This story was not subject to the approval of MSBL or its clubs.)

  1. that is one hell of a title 😀
    wonder if it applies to rappers as well.

    • Itchy
    • April 21st, 2008

    It’s almost like trying to stop smoking.Is there a nutty buddy patch?

    • Cripple
    • April 21st, 2008

    What’s going to happen to all the money that’ll be collected as fines? May I suggest an end-of-season blow-out in Vegas.

    Hopefully, our 3rd baseman will keep his glove on his hand instead making full adjustments to his nutty buddy between pitches!!

  2. Great website you have here but I was wondering if
    you knew of any forums that cover the same
    topics talked about here? I’d really love to be a part of online community where I can get responses from other knowledgeable people that share the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Many thanks!

  3. Hey there just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let
    you know a few of the images aren’t loading properly. I’m
    not sure why but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different internet browsers and both show the same outcome.

  4. Thanks for the auspicious writeup. It if truth be told used to be a
    enjoyment account it. Look complex to far added agreeable from you!
    By the way, how could we keep in touch?

  5. It’s awesome designed for me to have a website, which is valuable designed for my knowledge. thanks admin

  6. I don’t even understand how I finished up here, however I assumed this put up used to be great. I don’t understand who you’re but definitely you’re going to a famous blogger when you aren’t already. Cheers!

  7. You should realize the aspects of your financial downgraded situation and where you stand, then evaluate the total amount of assets you have.

    Some government accountants also engage in auditing citizens in compliance
    with regulations and laws. A recent study, conducted through an online poll by experts in marketing accounting services,
    reveals that 41% of small local accountants are experiencing annual growth rates of less than 5%.

  8. Good answer back in return of this query with genuine arguments and describing all on the topic of that.

  9. Great post. I was checking continuously this blog and I am impressed!

    Extremely helpful information particularly the ultimate
    section 🙂 I deal with such info a lot. I used to be looking for this particular information
    for a long time. Thank you and good luck.

  10. OLD FASHIONED HONEY THERAPY – WORKS WONDERFULLY WELL. Now, when the
    sores heal, it travels back to the ganglia in a dormant stage again.
    What causes cold sores in everyone is the herpes simplex virus.

  11. Whats up this is somewhat of off topic but I was wondering if
    blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML.
    I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding expertise so I wanted to
    get advice from someone with experience. Any help would
    be enormously appreciated!

  12. First of all, I want to point out that dieting and exercises are best methods for fat loss.
    I thought this would turn me into a super-lean machine.
    Using a appetite suppressant will help to prevent hunger, which could result in you eating more cheat meals than you should.

  13. Thе exercise doesn’t have to be strenuous just consistent,
    a brisk walk is okay. Fooԁs that are full of water take
    up more room in your stomach, says Bonci. The ѕimple carbohydrates
    in skim milk are a quick source of energy.

  14. Those whо don’t are the people who speոd years
    struggling ԝith their weight, never feeling utterly happy with themselves or their
    lives. Regardless of the shape or size of your overall
    Ƅody, it is the measurement of your waist that you shоuld use as a determininǥ factor.
    Polar bеars overҺeat at ɑ relatively cold temperature, 10 C (50 F).

  15. What I have seen in terms of personal computer memory is that there are features such as SDRAM, DDR or anything else, that must go with the features of the motherboard. If the personal computer’s motherboard is pretty current and there are no operating-system issues, updating the storage space literally normally requires under a couple of hours. It’s on the list of easiest laptop or computer upgrade techniques one can imagine. Thanks for expressing your ideas.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

